One Line Diagram

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,
i am very new to the power industry, and i am an electronics engineer working in the power industry. i am very familiar with concepts, however what they don't teach you in school is how to read and make One Line Diagrams. i have attached a CAD drawing of the existing system. Can some one please help me with this? I can also attach a panel schedule as well, if needed.

Attachments

• bldg 0008.jpg
    bldg 0008.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 2

Smart $

Esteemed Member
As best I can make out, those are not one-line diagrams... but rather layout diagrams (both have bearing symbols)...
  1. lighting and receptacles
  2. lightning protection

Perhaps. I'd say it is more so a result of pattern recognition.

It is a Layout drawing, i need help making a One Line diagram. The LOTO MAIN Disconnect is on 54-6 2934A LP-1, from there it goes underground to the Existing Jbox. I understand there is 3pole, 2pole, and single pole receptacles in the building based on the wiring symbols. What i do not know is which ckts come first?

Strathead

Occupation
Electrician/Estimator/Project Manager/Superintendent
It is a Layout drawing, i need help making a One Line diagram. The LOTO MAIN Disconnect is on 54-6 2934A LP-1, from there it goes underground to the Existing Jbox. I understand there is 3pole, 2pole, and single pole receptacles in the building based on the wiring symbols. What i do not know is which ckts come first?

If I understand you question right, you are over complicating it. If I am not, sorry for the incorrect response.