How to find articles in the Code

Status
Not open for further replies.

vhterway

Help!?! I am taking the Mike Holt Journeyman test prep class in Indiana. My instructor leaves a lot to be desired. We have class two nights a week (and I'm working) and this week the class was cancelled due to Spring break. That's fine and understandable, but when he complains that we only have 9 weeks to cover 13 units and we need to hurry but spends half of the class time just telling stories and then lets us out early (for no apparant reason) I have to wonder what I'm paying him for. When he does do some class related work, all he does is read the code book to us. I'm not illiterate, I can read it for myself. What I want to know is how to read the test questions, pick out the key words and find them in the contents, index, or the key word index. He doesn't seem to know this either. I am an industrial maintenance electrician and I want to get this license for my own benefit. I have no senior electricians, master electricians or otherwise to talk to about it. I will be the only one at the plant with a license if I can get it. Does anyone have any tips that would help me out? I would really appreciate it.
Thank you.

dillon3c

Re: How to find articles in the Code

vhterway,
Sounds to me as if you have already made your mind up in regards to this Instructor,and his teaching methods.The Classes will be instrumental in obtaining your licence.Classes still helpful after licences is obtained.Continuing education is always a must in this