How did you get started?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pierre

I graduated from college and was working in my chosen endeavor when I met my wife. Her father was the Chief Electrical Inspector. He said to me that I could work less hours and make more money if I joined the electrical union. :D :D :D

Pierre

ryan_618

Re: How did you get started?

When I was 17 I was a carpenter. My brother was older than I and was an electrician. I soon realized that his checks were larger than mine, so when I turned 18 and was able to get licensed, I started doing electrical :)

bennie

Esteemed Member

Ryan: Now I really feel old. I'm 74 almost 3 times your age.

When I was 25 I was working at the Nuclear Site in the Marshall Islands.

When I was 50, I was at the South Pole.

dave81

I started right out of high school as a greenhorn I was 18. I'm 22 now and I still love my job I just love turning things on including lonely house wives jk. I think that this is the best trade it keeps you thinking and you always run into something new. I'm from chicago well about 30 miles west of and I'm pretty much a bungalo buster.

Iwas 20 years old when I got laid-off (along with 15 other guys) from an asbestos removal company that did not get a West Point annual contract renewed. My neighbor worked p/t for a licensed electrician who wanted an extra guy to dig a ditch from house to above ground pool. I worked for this guy for the next 4 years. btw my neighbor never worked for him again. I weighed about 135 lbs at the time and was broken in drilling joyce with a holehog. Much fun for the wrists!!!!!!!!!

hurk27

Ok when I was a brat :D ) "84". Been working in the trade ever since. with a short period of contracting until a bad car wreck :roll:

[ March 05, 2004, 12:40 AM: Message edited by: hurk27 ]

caosesvida