Transformer assistance needed (old installation) Need to talk about install.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Gentleman and fellow electrician's,

I find myself in need of help, I have been tasked to install an old transformer, which in my opinion was improperly removed from one location and installed in a new one. I was tasked my my superiors to wire this single phase transformer, I have in excess of 22 years experience in the electrical trade and while I believe my knowledge is good I am having a crisis in my confidence since I did not demo this transformer myself and it is REALLY poorly marked( I will attach cover photo) my strongest question is where is my XO terminal since it it NOT marked in anyway.

I have managed to recover most of the markings but not all I am really not happy with this transformer for other reasons it shows signs of being overheated as well.

Professionally yours,
Bob

PS having great difficulty attaching file, can anyone assist?

Dennis Alwon

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor
The forum limit is 145kb so if the file is larger it is best to put it on an online site such as google drive and give the link.

If it is an image then use the image icon above

Thank you for the welcome.

Thank you for the welcome.