Rising main vibration

Status
Not open for further replies.

sshields

Hi there, I work in a hospital and we have a split rising main bus bar system which for some reason is vibrating like a transformer. This is occuring on the essensial supply and the non essential supply. The same noise and vibration is occuring on the second set bus bars, can you help

plate

Since I can assume that this vibration was not there before, can you think of any changes between the time it did not vibrate and now. Is everything secure?

Does it occur under light loads and heavy loads. You want to find out if it is electrically induced or is vibration from another source like an unbalanced motor transmitting the vibration to the bus bars, in which case it would not matter what electrical load ther was on the system.

charlie tuna

ss,