Rhode Island § 5-6-10. Limited-premises certificate/license. (Class C electrical license).

dougyehle2000

Occupation
Journeyman Electrician
Hi folks,
I am a Journeyman electrician in Rhode Island. My employer has asked me if I would consider being the holder of their Rhode Island § 5-6-10. Limited-premises certificate/license. (Class C electrical license).
The regulation of this license is as follows:
A Certificate C shall be issued to the department of transportation, state airport corporation, and manufacturing and industrial firms that regularly employ one or more Class B or Class M journeyperson electricians for installation and when the work performed by those individuals is limited to maintenance and repair of electrical wiring, devices, appliances, and equipment on the premises owned or occupied by the applicant. The application must be made by a responsible officer of the firm and contain a description of the premises within which work is to be done under the permit. All work must meet electrical and municipal codes and must be permitted accordingly by the municipality.
My place of work is a manufacturing facility with multiple shifts. I am currently the only person considered qualified to do electrical work according to the State of Rhode Island by having an active license. There may be individuals here who might perform electrical work that are not properly licensed as directed by their superiors.
Obviously I have some concerns.
Are there any professional, legal, liability or compensation aspects that I should consider?
I look forward to any insight or recommendations that you will share.

Occupation
Journeyman Electrician