Help with Master Electrical Price List

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eli1211

Occupation
Electrician
I am a new electrical contractor. Currently, I do residential/commercial service work and I have an account with a small home remodeling contractor. By far and large I charge hourly. If I do give a bid, I do it based off of my hourly rate, material cost, etc..I recently had a meeting with an individual who owns both a remodeling/restoration construction LLC and then he also owns another property management LLC, which has 300+ properties. He is already partnered with two other electrical contractors and is looking for third. He has asked me to fill out an "Electrical Master Price List". It is alot. For some of the items, I already know what I would charge. For others, I am at a loss. Any help would be appreciated. Whether, you can share your price list, unsure if that is ok to ask, I have read people spend years building their lists. Or simply a process on how come up with a price for an item. Or maybe recommend a computer software that could help with this. I have read other posts on here pertinent to what I am asking, but nothing that can help specifically. Thanks in advance for any responses.

Attachments

• Master Electical Price List.pdf
    419.2 KB · Views: 247
  • Master Electical Price List 1.pdf
    474.2 KB · Views: 151
  • Master Electical Price List 2.pdf
    469.2 KB · Views: 100
  • Master Electical Price List 3.pdf
    278.4 KB · Views: 110

brantmacga

Señor Member
Occupation
Former Child
You’ll have to build assemblies for each item and price them. A receptacle assembly would be box, wire, staples, drill holes, connectors, receptacle, wall plate, etc....

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Fred B

Occupation
Electrician