WA State Adminstrative exam

Status
Not open for further replies.

resistance

Has anyone taken the WA State Adminstrators exam--which has to be passed and needed to bid for electrical work. If so, Please provide some helpful information--outside of what the State of WA has already posted on their web page-- on what I can expect.

msext

Re: WA State Adminstrative exam

Which Admin test? I have taken the O2 (Res) many times. I can not seem to figure out the load calcs. Can you help?

resistance

The Residential 02 is what I plan to take, and no I can't help as of yet. I'm still in the studying process. I just want to be able to bid on jobs.

If you want to learn more on load calculations, then order some books on load calculation. The key to passing an exam that consist of calculations, is to get as much practice as possible. I passed my EL02 on the first try, and never had any schooling. I just studied where things where in the NEC (DO NOT TRY TO MEMEORIZE THE ENTIRE NEC). I studied theory (ugly's), and I did a few load calculations directly from the NEC. I also ordered books--want list any authors.

Hope this helps!!!

[ November 13, 2004, 11:30 AM: Message edited by: resistance ]

msext

I have ordered a few books but unfortunetly they dont cover what WA state asks. WA and AK are the only 2 states who ask the way they do. They ask for info in greater detail then any book explains. See my post under load calcs. There are 2 prime examples that I remember when I walked out. I have a worksheet that might help. I have heard you need to take the class but its way to pricey.$$$$$$. Wheree are you in WA maybe we can help one another. I have passed the first 2 parts of the admin test already.

resistance