Strip lights

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrj567`

Master Electrician
Occupation
Electrical Contractor
I'm new to led strip lights. What brand would y'all recommend for cabinet strips? I'm looking for something high quality that is relatively easy to install.

LarryFine

Master Electrician Electric Contractor Richmond VA
Occupation
Electrical Contractor
Let me know when you choose a certain style. I usually use their high-brightness adhesive ribbon.

The LTR series of their ribbons. It looks like they have changed the style names and numbers a bit.

mrj567`

Master Electrician
Occupation
Electrical Contractor
Let me know when you choose a certain style. I usually used their high-brightness adhesive ribbon.

It looks like they have changed the style names and numbers a bit.
Will do, I appreciate that! Do you have a rep in your area or do they ship it to you?

I just saw they have tape for outside, I never would've thought led tape would be rated for wet locations. It just seems like a product that wouldn't fair well outdoors. Have you ever done installs outside with their tape? I'm guessing something like pergola lighting where it's well hidden and somewhat shielded from rain etc.

LarryFine

Master Electrician Electric Contractor Richmond VA
Occupation
Electrical Contractor
Will do, I appreciate that! Do you have a rep in your area or do they ship it to you?
I usually do my supply-house shopping at Capital Lighting and Supply. They stock some ribbon and parts.. I order extra jumpers, power supplies, compatible dimmers, etc, in advance, to make sure I have everything.

I remember that buying jumpers with ribbon connectors on both ends, and cutting them into two connector leads, was much less expensive than buying single connector leads.