Square D EZ Meter-Pak grounding

Status
Not open for further replies.

19billdobaggy

Occupation
Master Electrician, commercial service
Hello all, first time post but I've been reading the forums for some time. I'm primarily a service electrician, but my company is beginning to dive in to new construction. Today I marked out the install of an 800 amp EZ meter-pak service on a 2 tenant building. Two 4" conduits are bringing parallel 500s into the bottom of the center section, which is simply lugs for the grounded and ungrounded conductors.

The left section plugs into the center section, you bolt the busses together, and 3 small bolts secure cabinet to cabinet. This left section has a 100 amp 3ph breaker and meter for the house panel, as well as a 200 amp 3ph breaker and meter for the retail space. There are 2 lugs for grounded conductors, and 2 lugs for grounding conductors. No bonding strap provided.

The right section plugs in and bolts up the same way. It has a 400 amp 3ph breaker and meter for the (maybe) breakfast restaurant. Knowing we would be running parallels, this section also has 2 lugs for grounded conductors, and 2 lugs for grounding conductors. Here a bonding strap was provided to connect the grounded conductor lugs to the can.