Labelling Panels?

Status
Not open for further replies.

midget

Re: Labelling Panels?

Yeah, I hit the whistle one one time...it just asks if you really wanna tell a mod about this thread--it doesn't do it right away without you saying yes. :D

But yeah...I'm a student. My dad is a contractor, and although he really only does Floors/Counters, I've been exposed to a lot of the construction industry, and feel pretty comfortable doing a lot of stuff, which is how I figured out electrical is really what I wanted to do. :) I found this site one day when I was looking for information on something, then I just started reading...then I realized how much there was to be learned here from you guys, and it's turned out to be true. :) Some of the stuff you guys posts just makes me scratch my head and go wow these guys are really smart. :D And some of it I begin to comprehend. :)

Sometimes me and another member of the site will go ask our teacher about the stuff you guys posts...and he's always wondering how we come up with these questions.

But anyway, as I'm a senior this year, my plans are to graduate, then do a year of community college, do an electronics program, most likely, then go into the Apprenticeship. During that year, I'm also gonna do some work with my stepdad, who owns a company specializing in Laser CNCs to mark on tile, granite, etc... :D He wants me to come to technical stuff, repairs, etc...so I figure might as well do it for the learning experience.

Hmm...speaking of the community college thing...if you guys can think of any classes I should take, suggest them. :D

Anyway...that's my background. :) Hmm...I think there was something else I was going to post. :p Oh, yeah...you can't just leave a knockout in the panel next with nothing filling it, can you? And do they make K/O seals for panels like they do for boxes?

George Stolz

Staff member
Occupation
Service Manager

Have you bought a code book?