Journey exap

Status
Not open for further replies.

rudy.v

Greetings to every one: I am an apprentice in Texas, and I am planning to take the journeyman exam from the Southern Building Code Congress International, and I was wondering if any one from Texas or anywhere else have taked the exap given by SBCCI, and if someone has could you tell me what the exam may consist of, any info will be helpfull. I don't want the answers just maybe what areas in the code book I may need to be more concerned with. Thank you.

Re: Journey exap

Your Journeyman's Exam will be based on Code, Theory and Calculations. If you are in need of further information you can contact me directly at 1-800-881-2580

rudy.v

Originally posted by ilene levy:
Your Journeyman's Exam will be based on Code, Theory and Calculations. If you are in need of further information you can contact me directly at 1-800-881-2580
ilene:Thank you for your responce, I kind of figured that the test would hac\ve all the item's you mentioned. I thank you I will call on you.

physis

I'm going to have to become "licensed" myself in California. Are there any texts or other material anyone could recommend to prepare. I've had some bad experiences wasting good money on materials that really weren't worth the paper wasted to produce them.

For anyone else interested I've got some material writen by Charles R. Miller I'm very happy with.

bphgravity

I suggest using both Mike Holt's and Tom Henry's exam preparation material. I would also consider taking am exam seminar shortly before the exam date to get last minute tips and tricks. If you plan on being in the SW Florida area anytime this summer, you can take one of my exam prep courses! :p

canman