Estimating Software

Status
Not open for further replies.

AC\DC

Occupation
EC
Overpriced for what it is.
learning the system a pain by yourself, they want you to attend there lessons, I can understand selling your expertise in your software,but for 3k I want some videos to brush up on stuff.
I also have their plans editing software forgot what it is called, that’s a must to have, though it’s interface Is also a pain. Much easier to learn.
I am sure its part my fault on lack of knowledge of the system.
would like to try others but kinda committed.

LT Sparky

Occupation
Estimator Project Manager
I use McCormick. Dont know what I’m missing because its what I learned on. Or shud I say still learning on. They have an estimating class, you have to pay for, that helps a lot.

I've been using McCormick for about 15 years. I think it's better than most. I also have the Onscreen which Is the Bomb!!.
I've used Fusion, Accubid, Timberline, and TRF, (which was my first estimating program).
I think Accubid is overpriced and they require you to buy a Pricing service. McCormick gives you the formulas to have suppliers send you "Your" pricing directly. No need for doing all the Math to adjust the prices.

Cjx3

Occupation
Electrician
No one using Turbo Bid? I am trying to get better with residential bidding. Tough as owner/installer/estimator to be efficient with my time

pkm1

Occupation
Journeyman to Contractor
Overpriced for what it is.
learning the system a pain by yourself, they want you to attend there lessons, I can understand selling your expertise in your software,but for 3k I want some videos to brush up on stuff.
I also have their plans editing software forgot what it is called, that’s a must to have, though it’s interface Is also a pain. Much easier to learn.
I am sure its part my fault on lack of knowledge of the system.
would like to try others but kinda committed.
They have videos on YouTube on how to or brush up.

MGest