Business liability insurance

Status
Not open for further replies.
How much y'all pay? I'm mostly a one man LLC (but the lady told me the policy is for the LLC so I can have other members and it's the same rate). I'm covered in NY and Washington. I forget the coverage, prolly a million or two. I've been paying $1100 per year for the last 10 years. Just went to renew and it went up $200. Lady said pretty much all insurance went up this year, and I was lucky mine didn't go up as much as many others. Sounds like a typical BS sales line to me. Should I shop around again? I might just cancel the thing, stupid insurance it's basically a scam. I don't even need it for any of my licenses. Never used it, probably never will. I get liability protection thru my LLC anyway. What are y'all paying for a similar setup?

petersonra

Occupation
engineer
How much y'all pay? I'm mostly a one man LLC (but the lady told me the policy is for the LLC so I can have other members and it's the same rate). I'm covered in NY and Washington. I forget the coverage, prolly a million or two. I've been paying $1100 per year for the last 10 years. Just went to renew and it went up $200. Lady said pretty much all insurance went up this year, and I was lucky mine didn't go up as much as many others. Sounds like a typical BS sales line to me. Should I shop around again? I might just cancel the thing, stupid insurance it's basically a scam. I don't even need it for any of my licenses. Never used it, probably never will. I get liability protection thru my LLC anyway. What are y'all paying for a similar setup?
You have liability protection via your LLC. What you don't have is someone to cover your legal expenses if you get sued. It might be more important to have liability insurance to have someone else cover your legal expenses as to cover whatever judgements there might be.