>Apprentice<In school< gonna try to do a 365 electrical question thread.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am a 2nd year apprentice. I work my behind off @ work and in the class room. I take extra time to study the mike holt videos/work sheets and Follow the NEC.
I am going to post a question a day on certain things I run into at work or in the class room hence the "365". My teacher this year prefers to show us videos of his vacations rather then teach us anything.

Im still a little green but, I am not a dummy. Please correct me if I'm wrong and go into detail if needed on complex subjects. Please include NEC code references so I may Mark them down in my NEC.

I am currently working on meter stacks, electrical room, panels,main house panels,and feeders ect for large condo development. "The Fun stuff" I got the privilege to do this due to my hard work and constant strive to be the best.

I tried to ask questions to guys at work but they look at me like I'm speaking Chinese.

Please help me reach my goal thnx.

Last edited by a moderator:

jumper

Welcome,

As a general rule we prefer that you post your question and your answer, including where you got it, and then members may decide to help you out.

We are disinclined to directly provide answers to homework questions. We prefer that you try and answer them first. You will learn more that way.

cable straping

cable straping

I was working on a parallel feed on a transfer switch/gear and came across a small sticker inside the enclosure. It showed a non detail picture of the electrical bus bar with the conductors that were attached to the bus wrapped in rope? tried to find more information and only could find this below. the sticker also had this information on it.